Join the Climate Strikes Online Trainings

In these interactive sessions, you’ll learn and share ideas and skills with other climate strike organisers through online chat, polls and small groups. 
We’ll learn new skills and prepare together to make September 20-27 a powerful moment and turning point for the climate movement. Join one of the many sessions running between now and September 20. 

What we’ll cover

  1. Escalation

    In this session, we’ll discuss together how disrupting business as usual and tactics such as climate strikes can help shift what’s possible in tackling the climate crisis.

  2. Goals & Strategy

    What do we want? Climate justice. When do we want it? Now!”  In this session, we’ll discuss the role of clear targets and demands and how these can help your national or local movement create more people power.

  3. Going Big

    This session will cover a range of practical recruitment skills and outreach tactics to help you build a huge upswell of people power where you are.

Check out the complete webinar schedules and register

More webinar topics related to strikes preparation

When will the sessions run?

Topic: Escalation

Registration for this training is over

Here’s a recording if you missed a session on Escalation:

Topic: Goals and Strategy

Registration for this training is over

Here’s a recording of one of our sessions on Goals and Strategy:

Topic: Going Big

Registration for this training is over

Here’s a recording of one of our sessions on Going Big:

We’ve got more sessions with new topics to prepare you for the week of climate strikes!

Media Training

Tips and tricks to get your climate strike in the media. Go through the essentials of messaging, writing press releases and giving interviews.

September 16, Monday

Call 1: 14:00 UTC (7:30pm New Delhi; 5pm Nairobi; 3pm London UK; 4pm Amsterdam; 10am NYC)

Register

Call 2: 17:00 UTC (10am San Francisco, 1pm NYC, 6pm London, UK, 7pm Amsterdam, 8pm Nairobi)

Register

Live Coverage Skills

If you’re planning an action or event, and want to know how to best cover it online using just your mobile phone (and a few other tools), join us on our Live Coverage webinar.

We’ll share advice and tips on photos, video and digital storytelling, how to link your action with events across the globe, and with a few simple steps, you can ensure that the world hears your story.

September 17, Tuesday

Call 1: 7:00am UTC (12:30pm New Delhi; 10am Nairobi; 8am London UK; 9am Amsterdam; 3pm Manila; 5pm Melbourne)

Register

Call 2: 16:00 UTC (9:30pm New Delhi; 7pm Nairobi; 5pm London UK; 6pm Amsterdam; 12 noon NYC; 9am San Francisco)

Register

Countdown to the Climate Strike! Q&A Call

A few days before the Global Climate Strike, you’re invited to join 350.org for a ‘last minute prep’ webinar.  A live panel will be on hand to answer some of the most common questions, and you’ll have the chance to submit your own questions live.

Join us and connect up with activists organising all over the globe. Together let’s put the finishing touches to our local climate strikes, and make sure this is the most powerful and impactful global climate action yet.

September 18, Wednesday

Call 1:  7:00am UTC (12:30pm New Delhi; 10am Nairobi; 8am London UK; 9am Amsterdam; 3pm Manila; 5pm Melbourne)

Live broadcast on Facebook

Call 2: 16:00 UTC (9:30pm New Delhi; 7pm Nairobi; 5pm London UK; 6pm Amsterdam; 12 noon NYC; 9am San Francisco)

Live broadcast on Facebook

Safety and Risk Planning

This basic safety and risk training will take you through some key steps to get you prepared and ready to deal with any risks that may arise at your event. It will also outline what support is available in case of a crisis.

Registration for this training is over but…

…we’ll soon upload the recording so watch this space.

FacebookTwitter